People

Administration

  • Andrea Alù, Ph.D.

    • Director, Photonics Initiative
    • Einstein Professor of Physics, The Graduate Center, CUNY
    • Professor of Electrical Engineering, The City College of New York
    Email: aalu@gc.cuny.edu
    Phone: 212.413.3260

Doctoral Students

  • Mahmoud Abdelrahman
    • Ph.D. Student, Christodoulides Group, University of Central Florida
    Email:
  • Akshaj Arora
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: aarora@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Amirhossein Babaee
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: ababaee@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Mohammed Benzaouia
    • PhD student, MIT EECS
    Email:
  • Constant Bourdeloux
    • PhD student, Université PSL Paris
    Email:
  • Saroj Chand
    • Doctoral Student, Grosso Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: schand@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Mo Chen
    • PhD student, MIT Applied Mathematics
    Email:
  • Diego Farfan
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: jarosky@utexas.edu
  • Sophie Fisher
    • PhD student, MIT EECS
    Email:
  • Sepideh Ghasemi
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: sghasemi@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Shuwei Guo
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: sguo000@citymail.cuny.edu
  • Siedeh Hall
    • Postdoctoral Research Associate, Sfeir Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: shall@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Sita Kandel
    • Doctoral Student, Grosso Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: skandel@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Yoshiaki Kasahara
    • Doctoral Student, Alù group, Photonics Initiative
    Email: ykasahara@utexas.edu
  • Xuenan Li
    • Ph.D. Student, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
    Email: xl2643@nyu.edu
  • Haokun Luo
    • Ph.D. Student, Christodoulides Group, University of Central Florida
    Email:
  • Enrique Mejia
    • Doctoral Student, Photonics Initiative
    Email: emejia@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Ahmed Mekawy
    • Doctoral Student, Alù group, Photonics Initiative
    Email: amekawy000@citymail.cuny.edu
  • Hady Moussa
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: hmoussa001@citymail.cuny.edu
  • Vahid Nikkhah
    • PhD Student , University of Pennsylvania
    Email:
  • Yamuna Paudel
    • Doctoral Student, Sfeir Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: ypaudel@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Shaina Raklyar
    • Doctoral Student, Grosso Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email:
  • Jana Reda
    • PhD student, Université PSL Paris
    Email:
  • Huizhong Ren
    • Ph.D. Student, Christodoulides Group, University of Central Florida
    Email:
  • Enrico Renzi
    • Doctoral Student, Alù group, Photonics Initiative
    Email: erenzi@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • João Serra
    • Ph.D. student, University of Lisbon– Instituto de Telecomunicações
    Email:
  • Sahitya Singh
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: ssingh11@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Suwun Suwunnarat
    • Ph.D. Research Assistant, Kottos Group, Wesleyan University
    Email:
  • William A. Tuxbury
    • Ph.D. Research Assistant, Kottos Group, Wesleyan University
    Email:
  • Raghav Venkatraman
    • Postdoctoral Scientist , Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
    Email: 4v705@nyu.edu
  • Wei Wang
    • Doctoral Student, Alù Lab, Photonics Initiative
    Email: wwang3@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  • Shixiong Yin
    • Doctoral Student, Alù group, Photonics Initiative
    Email: syin000@citymail.cuny.edu

Undergraduate Students

  • Anas Ashraf
    • Undergraduate Student, Grosso Lab, Photonics Initiative
  • Cheng Shi
    • Undergraduate Research Assistant, Kottos Group, Wesleyan University