People

Annette C. Gray
Associate Dean for the Sciences
Executive Director
agray@gc.cuny.edu
212.413.3302

Andrea Alù
Director, ASRC Photonics Initiative
Einstein Professor of Physics, The Graduate Center, CUNY
aalu@gc.cuny.edu
212.413.3260

Patrizia Casaccia
Director, ASRC Neuroscience Initiative
Einstein Professor of Biology, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Patrizia.Casaccia@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3180

Kevin H. Gardner
Director, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Einstein Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York
Kevin.Gardner@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3220

Rein Ulijn
Director, ASRC Nanoscience Initiative
Einstein Professor of Chemistry, Hunter College
Rein.Ulijn@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3380

Charles J. Vörösmarty
Director, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Einstein Professor of Civil Engineering, The City College of New York
Charles.Vorosmarty@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3140

Faculty

Adam Braunschweig
Associate Professor, ASRC Nanoscience Initiative
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Hunter College
Adam.Braunschweig@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3385

Xi Chen
Assistant Professor, ASRC Nanoscience Initiative
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, The City College of New York
Xi.Chen@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3386

Amédée des Georges
Assistant Professor, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York
Amedee.desGeorges@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3232

Shana Elbaum-Garfinkle
Assistant Professor, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry, The Graduate Center
Shana.Elbaum@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3245

Dianne Greenfield
Associate Professor, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Associate Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Queens College
Dianne.Greenfield@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3154

Peter Groffman
Professor, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Brooklyn College
Peter.Groffman@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3143

Gabriele Grosso
Assistant Professor, ASRC Photonics Initiative
Assistant Professor of Physics, The Graduate Center, CUNY
ggrosso@gc.cuny.edu
212.413.3272

Daniel Keedy
Assistant Professor, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York
Daniel.Keedy@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3246

Susana Mingote
Associate Professor, ASRC Neuroscience Initiative
Associate Professor of Biology, The Graduate Center, CUNY

212.413.3196

Andrew Reinmann
Assistant Professor, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Professor of Geography, Hunter College
Andrew.Reinmann@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3152

Matthew Y. Sfeir
Associate Professor, Photonics Initiative, ASRC
Associate Professor of Physics, The Graduate Center, CUNY
msfeir@gc.cuny.edu
212.413.3270

Orie Shafer
Professor, ASRC Neuroscience Initiative
Professor of Biology, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Orie.Shafer@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3195

Research Faculty

Rinat Abzalimov
Mass Spectrometry Facility Director; Research Assistant Professor, Structural Biology
Rinat.Abzalimov@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3236

James Aramini
NMR Facility Director; Research Associate Professor, Structural Biology
James.Aramini@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3234

Brian Giebel
Advanced Laboratory for Chemical and Isotopic Signatures Facility Director; Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Brian.Giebel@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3151

Ye He
Live Imaging & Bioenergetics Facility Director; Research Assistant Professor, Neuroscience
Ye.He@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3182

Bruce Johnson
Senior Research Director, Computational Sciences
Bruce.Johnson@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3227

Alex Krasnok
Research Assistant Professor, ASRC Photonics Initiative; Core Facility Director, ASRC Photonics Initiative
akrasnok@gc.cuny.edu
737.781.1203

Tai-De Li
Surface Science Facility Manager; Research Assistant Professor, Nanoscience
Tai-De.Li@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3394

Jia Liu
Epigenetics Facility Director; Rodent Behavioral Analysis Suite Director; Research Associate Professor, Neuroscience
Jia.Liu@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3183

Younes Ra’di
Research Assistant Professor, ASRC Photonics Initiative ; Director of RF/mm-wave Core Facility
younes.radi@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3265

A. Duke Shereen
MRI Facility Director; Research Associate Professor
Ahmed.Shereen@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3317

Zachary Tessler
Coastal Science Synthesis Facility Director; Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Zachary.Tessler@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3149

Ricardo Toledo-Crow
Next Generation Environmental Sensors Facility Director; Research Associate Professor, Environmental Sciences
Ricardo.Toledo-Crow@asrc.cuny.edu

212.413.3144

Tong Wang
Imaging Suite Facility Manager; Research Assistant Professor, Nanoscience
Tong.Wang@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3352

Core Administration

John Grzelewski
Budget Director
John.Grzelewski@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3340

Adam Greenberg
Grants Director
Adam.Greenberg@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3330

Shawn Rhea
Media Relations Manager
srhea@gc.cuny.edu

Aldo Orlando
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
Aldo.Orlando@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3351

Camille Santistevan
Associate Director of Public Relations
Camille.Santistevan@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3306

David Salmon
Facilities Director
David.Salmon@asrc.cuny.edu
212.413.3350